Road Blocks

Daily writing prompt
How often do you walk or run?

A dusty treadmill
It is haunting

A long paved road
Barking dogs

A pair of shoes
Holes in the sole

A perfect morning
Maybe some coffee

A cool afternoon
But always work

A lot of excuses
I’m getting soft

I want to thank you for taking the time to read the above piece. This is a new medium for me, and any commentary you may have, I do appreciate. These are all drafts, if I ever take them further, I would expect edits as a part of the natural process. 

Photo by Jordan McQueen on Unsplash

4 thoughts on “Road Blocks

  1. “Tread Mill” sounds like it could be some steam punk factory milling treads. Yet, it is the polar opposite, it is a machine designed to wear down treads. It could be called a tread grinder.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.