Not a holiday, an hour

Daily writing prompt
What is your favorite holiday? Why is it your favorite?

I don’t need a holiday
Not a full day, at least

A day is a lot to ask
Perhaps an hour

Just one, a respected
Moment of peace

One hour without work
With the family, one hour

Nothing to sell, or buy
One simple elegant hour

Photo by Şahin Sezer Dinçer on Unsplash

I’m hiding this down here intentionally, content first, always.
Then all the promotion work.
I’m on Facebook, there I’ll be able to communicate with people more directly, and also have more writing updates, beyond daily musings and light bits of poetry.

Follow me on Facebook here.

13 thoughts on “Not a holiday, an hour

  1. I can really identify with this. Not so much now, but when I was teaching even ten minutes could feel like a holiday. Not that I didn’t love what I was doing, I just wished for a little less paperwork and more contact time…and a little time to breathe. Thank you for reminding me that my life had more mini holidays at the moment.

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Adam, I appreciate your descriptive reflections & your style. Yes, it seems that many have that difficulty, in obtaining the simpler things within their workweek. It seems to slip right thru our grasp–like the hours passing by. The seventh-day Sabbath is a time for rejuvenation and appreciation for creation and to GOD.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.