Engaging content

Daily writing prompt
How do you use social media?

Social media’s strength
What was I doing again?

Scroll for content, engage
Shoot, what time is it now?

One more video, a short
Did I feed my children?

Author’s note: Jokes aside, to quote the philosopher poet, Marshall Mathers “A lot of truth is said in jest.” Social media can connect, but it is all about healthy habits and self management. Easy stuff…

I am trying to direct some traffic toward my Facebook Author page, which I do invite you to follow for more interactive content, WordPress has its uses, but limited in different ways that Social Media. I have a big project I’m working on there right now, that will be the first place that it is announced. WordPress is a parking spot for my work, but Facebook will be the town hall.

Photo by Boston Public Library on Unsplash

7 thoughts on “Engaging content

  1. Social media has both positive and negative impacts. I can see how easy it is to get lost in social media. Sometimes, I’ll be doing something, decide to quickly check social media, and then forget what I was doing. I think it also depends on how you want to present yourself on social media and how you use it for your own benefit, rather than letting it become a detriment.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.